Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Against the wall and shot

Okay, I'm exaggerating a bit, but the paint was pressed up against the wall and I did shoot it ;))  And you may know I love old paint and thought this would do well for the current DerelictSunday,  Very many thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

And thank you all for your so kind birthday wishes yesterday, and the totally unexpected number of hearts and stars.  Extreme generosity!

Well, today then.  Another day of incredibly mind-and-body sapping humidity.  I had to wait in till the fencing guys arrived and they were late because of long queues at the wood yard created by covid d.i.y. enthusiasts.  The job itself is left over from before lockdown.  Remember the February storms?  And while they were working I took Hazel out for a quick scamper round the football club to the elderly cricket club store, which is losing it's paint at prime speed and which I've been meaning to blip for ages.

Back home the guys were still working.  How they managed not to expire from heatstroke I don't know, but I did go on pouring iced water, in and out of revisiting a huge pile of paperwork.  They left - with my old garden shed - around 2pm.

The rest of the afternoon was spent on the phone, co-representing/assisiting someone with a Tribunal hearing.  The Courts are doing this all on the phone now - interesting, but one of the scariest things I've done for quite a while.  Maybe that's why I called this blip what I did.

And that's quite enough from me!

Have a happy day/evening, all you lovely blippers out there  xx

After

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.