Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Spitting

This morning I got really cross with myself for having to go to the doc's surgery once again and in excruciating heat.  It messed up what was anyway a busy day and left me melted. 

However, the blip was simplicity itself, as I inadvertantly trapped this young squirrel up a small ash tree in the Close.  As I walked nearer with the camera it chattered and spat furiously at me.  They can be pretty feisty.  I remember in London a long time ago picking up a couple of sweet chestnuts from under a small tree.  The squirrel on that occasion hurled abuse and sprayed us with urine.

When I saw the brilliant riff in blipper Martinski's post today (lefthand board) I couldn't help laughing and applying it to this indignant little character, though in this case I guess it would be 'spitting your germs all over the place'!

Happy hump day to all you lovely peeps  xx

Results for WFW20_19

- hearts will be posted tonight as they refresh

HEARTS THIS WEEK GO TO:
TheBroon
Treshnish
JudyD
pkln
IvarBlipS

Hon Mentions go to:
Frani
AngelsShare
dfb24
SeriousFrolic
johndeere
FrankS

..and of course my thanks to you all

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.