Another Summer Landscape

Dear Diary,

One of the things I love about Portland, Maine is that in 15 minutes or so you can go from city to country...cars to cows.  No big urban sprawl in Portland.  I pass this landscape often and it is always interesting but on a summer day, lush green after all our rains and stunning cloudscapes, it was particularly pretty I thought.

This morning it is only 45F, quite a change from our recent heat wave and it is so refreshing.  Yesterday was a beautiful summer day and I was able to wander in the garden doing floral portraits.  I'm creating a little book of my summer garden.  Luckily, my recent hip issues hasn't impeded my walking, just getting up from a seat position.  I suppose I will have to have that looked into after I get back from my trip but for now I am just reveling in this change of weather.

This afternoon is my annual performance of an Agatha Christie play at the Barnstormers theater.  I look forward to this every year.  Now, I don't have to drag my big camera to the theater to record the playbill, just slip my little Canon in my pocket and go!  I am enjoying this downsizing immensely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.