And Then There Were None...

Dear Diary,

Another delightful performance at the Barnstormers, the Agatha Christie classic, And Then There Were None.  It was the first Christie I read 45 years ago when I started a life long love of her books.  I was re-covering from a severe spinal injury and was confined to bed for long stretches of time so it is no surprise I found her work distracting to say the least.  I still have all her books packed away in a box, little yellowed paperbacks purchased over the years.  I intend to re-read them one day.

The man in the photo holding the adorable wire-fox terrier is Frances Cleveland, son of the 22nd president.  He founded the theater, the first summer theater in New Hampshire.  They were great animal lovers and the theater now supports local animal shelters in his memory.  So, for me, it's a win-win-win,  great theater, Agatha Christie, and helping abandoned animals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.