Exercise

This is the sum total of my exercise for the day if you discount a light dusting and the buttering scones for the visit of lapsed blippers JoppaStrand and Tiggy this morning.

Five years ago when His Lordship on an important birthday decided to cycle his age round the highways and by ways of East Lothian, JoppaStrand appeared at Musselburgh harbour waving one of the biggest Saltires never to have graced a castle flag pole. He was intent on seeing us off in great style, and given that it was 6:30am that was no mean feat.
Since then we have been in constant contact and have even bumped into each other unwittingly miles from home in Orkney last year.

With David and Luca popping in on their way home from the Fringe, the remaining scones will be taken care of and I will only have to expend energy to make a cup of tea. If on the other hand His Lordship sees fit to open a bottle of wine, I will be enjoying spritzers for the rest of the week. HL used to tell me that white wine did not keep overnight, far less for 6 days, but I have proved otherwise. Obviously lemonade masks any traces of possible vinegar.

The sun which was directly in my eyes at 6:30 this morning, making it difficult to see anything far less the potholes, has disappeared for the time being.
Kaybee once commented that zooming down Liberton Brae would be fun for me. In fact the road is in such a state of disrepair that it is best to go down hanging on to the brakes. My admiration for the Tour boys flying down enormous gradients with hairpin bends thrown in, without touching their brakes is even greater, but I wonder what they would make of Liberton Brae.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.