Skully

Had I known it was beginning to rain this morning I would certainly not have opted for a wake up bike ride, but I didn’t, although it seemed unusually dark requiring extra personal illumination.

This little fellow at the back of my helmet is meant to ward off any inattentive motorists who haven’t been dazzled enough by the acid yellow rain jacket.
In case any of my cycling friends read this I also have a proper back light on my bike.

It was a pretty unpleasant 10miles and I was rather wet at the end, but by the time sensible people were up and about it was dry for our outing to hunter gather in leafy Morningside.

It is now time to reveal my unilateral decision. From henceforth while Edinburgh is saturated with humanity, food shopping will be done in Morningside which is outside the Festival and Fringe catchment area. No more fighting the hordes in the middle of town even if it is nearer. Hallelujah! A good decision!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.