Gatekeeper

Everything is fresher after the rain but it's still quite hot at times and not what I expected. I thought about going to the Lavender farm but Jack checked the forecast and it didn't look too promising.  I have an arrangement to go there next week with my niece and I'm looking forward to it;  she's always good company and we're sure to have a good time although she's a shopper not a photographer so I expect we'll have different agendas when we go.

The butterflies aren't as plentiful as they were -  a few weeks ago I couldn't believe how many I kept seeing when I went walking;  it's been a great year for bugs and insects although I haven't managed to spot any grasshoppers yet.

Many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.