Heptonstall

Whenever I've visited Heptonstall previously the weather has been beautiful and I've enjoyed meandering up and down the narrow streets and ginnels. Today I'd just started my walk and I'd taken the few photos you see here when the sky darkened and the Heavens opened.  I made my way to the church and sheltered there but when it was obvious the rain wasn't going to ease off I opted for a drenching and got back to the car as soon as I could.  My journey home was beset with roadworks and delays and I came to the conclusion I'd have been better served doing an indoor blip today. We've been out with friends this evening though, and their good company has made up for my frustration this afternoon -  however it may be some time before I make a return visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.