Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Fritillary

I hope I have my butterfly identification correct.  Last night's meal with friends was very enjoyable but it meant a later start this morning.  I only bought mussels from Patrick today as we are out again tonight at the annual street party which is always a very social and enjoyable event.  It is held in the street above us and we sit out with the best view in the village watching Canigou changing colour with the setting sun.  Mrs TT has made a brioche bread and butter pudding which has become a firm favourite with the party goers since they first tasted it.  I had the usual coffee in the square and ran into JF the deputy mayor.  I confirmed the date for the bell casting in Loughborough to which he is invited. The afternoon was spent sorting out the computer, iPads and phones installing a new and more reliable VPN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.