Silhouettes

As expected I’m feeling somewhat the worse this morning. I stumble about, pack my room, check out. I’ve missed breakfast and the morning activities. I hear laughter from Arlo’s Presentation Karaoke session, while I engage in a more measured conversation with Christina, next year’s chair.

The closing keynote is by Radical Candor author, Kim Scott. She’s a great presenter with a powerful message. I wonder what’s in the book that doesn’t fit in the presentation. More stories perhaps.

Lunch with the remainers at a nearby Cheesecake Factory. A quick dip in the hotel pool. A taxi to the airport. Flight napping to San Jose. Another taxi to my room.

I walk through the cooler, north Californian dusk to an Indian restaurant. The hills peek above the buildings, clear in the rosy glow. This is a really pleasant climate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.