Bee on orange Echinacea

Today was one of those days where nothing works as you want it, or should I say where my hands didn't work as I want them to work and left wrist and thumb hurt. I dropped  lots of things, was very clumsy while cooking and I couldn't get many macros done without some camera shake. I'm going to do a one week course on how to make better smart phone pictures and there's a warm-up exercise to take phone pictures from an ant's perspective. So frustrating when you can't really see what you're doing (how do people look at their phone displays when it's sunny and light?) and when focusing is difficult. Anyway, at the end of the afternoon I grabbed my Nikon and shot this bee on the orange cone flowers and there were a few sharp shots without hand/camera shake !

Thanks so much for the kind comments, stars and faves for yesterday's extremely yellow flower :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.