Crowned allium

To be honest I have no idea which one of the Allium variety this is, it looks most like Allium sphaerocephalon, round-headed leek or garlic, it's another one one of the flowers in the latest bouquet. Taken with the iphone and heavily edited in various programs with a bit of texture overlay too to work away the overexposed background. I do like the details of the flower head. This one is not a fractal, in that it has a repeating pattern but not in different scales.


Thanks so much for all your Abstract Thursday entries and I'm sorry if I made it hard, but I do hope that you had fun finding or creating fractals (or just had fun finding out what they are). This coming Thursday the theme is hopefully a bit easier, simple 'repetition' as the optional theme and do remember that the themes are always optional ! The tag will be AT164.  Last Thursday there was a bit of a glitch and not all correct tags ended up in the AT163 collection. All the entries I've seen  in the collection have received a comment and a star from me, so if you haven't received a star and a comment on your entry please tell me, because you might be another one whose tag didn't work !


Here's my list of last Thursday's specials:

Freuchie     for a close-up of a cone's pattern
Sheol           for a very impressive self edited fractal
ninniex        for a natural repeating pattern
davidc         for another great example of a self made fractal
anneli          for capturing the sunflower's heart's pattern (definitely a fractal) so well


Thanks again and I'm looking forward to next Thursday's repetitive abstracts.


Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's bee on flower !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.