Journey Through Time

By Sue

Great Blue Heron

Well, I tell you...I've taken better photos of the GBH, but this one is okay, so up it goes. I do have the rest of our trip to the Wildlife Refuge here if you'd like to see some pretty scenery shots, some hawks, a Northern Pintail, slightly out of focus tundra swans, and really out of focus sandhill cranes. I didn't have the camera on the right setting for the cranes and I feel badly about that because I didn't even know I was seeing those until I got home and looked in the bird book. Oh well. Maybe another time I'll see them. The hawk was in the shadows and I tried so hard to focus on his eye and then I had to bring him out of the shadows with processing. And the shot I took inside the bird blind looking out I stole directly from another person on the Clark County photo site. Wish I could take credit for that idea, but I won't.

Gosh, it turned out to be a lovely day and I am glad we got out of the house. The air was so clean and fresh, even though we could smell the mudflats now and then. Parts of the refuge still need to be filled up with rain water. It'll get there.

That's all I know for now kids. Have a good rest of your day. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.