AMK81

By AMK81

Dream catcher

Just for a change I feel exhausted. I'm so glad it's a day off! The dream catcher seemed appropriate as I managed to sleep for about eleven and a half hours last night! Went to bed at half ten and only woke about ten this morning! I think I've overdone it this past week - trying to be in denial about my CFS diagnosis lol. Stayed late a couple of times at work, not taken all the breaks I am allowed, not meditated as much, not gone to bed as early and done a bit much on my days off. Oops!

So today has been a rest day. This morning I wasn't able to do much at all. So I got myself a smoothie and a pint of water and just sat by the window overlooking the garden and hydrated. Then I did a little crochet, then 5-10 minutes of washing up. Followed by more sitting and drinking, and a little more crochet. Then I had enough mental energy to look up some things this afternoon - so I had a little research into vegan yarns. Watched a little Star Trek Voyager on Netflix too as it doesn't take much mental energy (and I've seen most of them!). Eventually I have enough energy to post my blip for the day!

Hopefully I'll be ok for work again tomorrow and Tuesday. Feels like hard work at the moment. There's so much I want to do and I'm getting frustrated with being forced to rest! But maybe there's a lesson to be learned. More pacing, less boom and bust!! One day I'll learn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.