A busy bee on our Rudbeckia flowers

I seem to have been busy but can't really show much evidence of it. There seems to have been a lot of emailing and catching up on bits of business. At tea time I saw the bees buzzing around the back door and pursued one of them. That lead me to the Rudbeckia flowers in a big pot near the back steps.

I stood back rather gingerly perched on the steps as I only had a rather too long zoom on the camera, but it meant I could get this shot. I had hoped I could catch it in flight but that turned out to be very difficult as it flew away at high speed from every flower it perched and then crawled over. But at least I got it reasonably sharp. 

These rudbeckias are a delight and should keep flowering until early autumn. The ones that have been in the ground have not done so well in recent years. Maybe I need to plant out some new ones. Oh dear. So many things to do in the garden ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.