The train now leaving Cam and Dursley station

This morning I drove our neighbour J. to Cam and Dursley station to get a train to Bristol to look after her grandchild today. It appeared there were no connections from Stroud to get her there in time. 

We arrived a few minutes early and despite the spots of rain I decided to go onto the station to take some pictures of the relatively new accessible footbridge. I'm involved in producing a film about the very difficult access issues at our local station and thought the pictures might give food for thought to the production process, in as much as they are images of what is not wanted.

Today the train was rather late arriving so I had plenty of time to get lots of different angles. I rather liked this picture of the train leaving the station heading south for Bristol. On the way home I stopped a couple of times on bridges over this mainline which links the Midlands with the west of England as I thought they might provide vantage points to film steam trains when they occasionally pass by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.