The greenhouse.

We have had lots more delicious rain and the garden is now looking a bit damper. The roses seem to perk up almost instantaneously and look so much better. I have just been to water the greenhouse and my tomato plants are amazing this year. They look positively triffid like! I am hoping for a good crop this year after the very poor effort last year. My beans however are very behind and I’m not expecting too much from them. At least the rabbits haven’t found them!

Today the entire Tbay clan went out for Sunday lunch to Mr Tbay Jnrs Godfathers. We have a wonderful time and we’re treated to a delicious roast gammon lunch. They live in the most beautiful barn conversion with spectacular views over Chew Valley lake. England does not get much better than this.

All too soon it was time for Home with some tired little people and some tired big people too after the Wedding of friends yesterday. Mr and Mrs Tbay Jnr attended the whole day and we were invited for the evening which was so lovely. The Bride looked fabulous and groom very handsome too. A lovely evening spent catching up on many friends both young and old. Mr Tbay and I left at a reasonable hour but needless to say the Young Tbays danced the night away arriving home in the wee small hours! I suspect getting up this morning was quite a challenge!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.