Here and Now

By Mole

Still Sunday

A serenely quiet day with rain showers off and on, now sunny. The only sounds outside are crickets, cicadas, birds, and a most vociferous owl. Gazed at exquisite cloud formations on the way to the library, where I picked up ketogenic diet cookbooks for myself and two books for Mr Mole.

From the parking lot I heard water gushing down the huge drains from Bell St to the river. I ambled down to see the waterfalls splashing on the rocks, with trees and blooming goldenrod along the banks. Aware of the gradual approach toward winter, I can’t seem to soak up enough summer warmth, greenery, colorful hues, and moving water.

I settled on this inverted still life since so many I’ve tried over the past months didn’t pass muster. Critiques are welcomed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.