Whisky Tasting

Today I've been doing all the housework jobs I didn't get done yesterday. It has been non stop. I spoke to Jon this morning and everything seems to be going well at camp. I managed to sit down in the afternoon and watch the men's gymnastics finals plus a bit of the diving, but almost fell asleep. Mollie took my car to visit friends in Cromer and I think will be home late.

At about 7.30 Jenny arrived with the rest of the family on the first leg of their holiday to celebrate the special places they had visited as a family. As a tribute to his memory they have planned a trip that takes them from England to Scotland, then Wales and back to England. He woukd be so proud of them. It's not quite gone as they had planned initially, and due to a hiccup when leaving this morning, the planned tour of the English Whisky distillery near Thetford had to be postponed. They are staying in Blakeney but I cooked a fry up for tea, and we followed it with a mini whisky tasting of our own....I'm sure Jon won't have minded! (They are all his bottles!)

After a nice relaxed evening (that'll be the Whisky!) The Woods have gone back to their accommodation in Blakeney. I look forward to hearing of their adventures in September.

So the weekend is over already! I could do with another day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.