Family

Today we split into two, and waved Jon and Henry off to camp with a trailer full of camping gear, quite early. I then took Bracken for a walk to the allotment where I collected two eggs and emptied the rainwater that had been collected in buckets, into the main water tank. I will go back tomorrow.

At 10 me and my two eldest headed off to Cambridge, on possibly the slowest drive I've ever done the journey. Every tractor that could be out, was on that road today! We eventually arrived in Sawston, where I met up with my old friend Clive for a long overdue catch up, and Mollie took over the driving seat to take her and Dan into Cambridge for some shopping. Later on we all met up in Waterbeach at Laura and Dylan's lovely new home, with the rest of the Gibbs family. Lots more chatting, laughter and catching up, before eventually leaving at about 8.20. A much quicker drive home, although it was raining most of the way. Had a quick chat with Jon who was all set up at camp and enjoying the opening ceremony at NORJAM. It was very noisy though, so hopefully we'll have a better conversation tomorrow. Now I think I need my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.