A Lure of Leverets?

Well all these were in one place, in the Castle Mall shopping centre, in a group protected by a small chain fence!!

I had a wander in the rain and picked up a booklet about the Heritage Open Days in Norwich next month. I'm going to read through to see if there are any events I can visit.

It began with sunshine and ends with rain, but I'm not complaining. I'm hoping that Jon has found time to visit the allotment to see if our water tank is catching any. Work will begin in earnest on Sunday if it is dry enough. I want to dig up the remaining potatoes. I think I mentioned that the plants had died back completely so no more growth will be happening under ground. Once the ground softens I really want to dig over where the chickens have been. Of course then there is the garden that I want to totally revamp. Hmmm. That one will have to be done in stages, but with all the heat, things have died that I love (hydrangea) and other things have grown exponentially (bind weed) and I haven't had the energy to tackle it. We don't have a tap outside at the moment, and the washing machine is still draining into a bucket (emptied twice mid wash - if we get to it in time!!) So all things relating to water outside are challenging us. Hope that Jon will be back onto it after his week with the scouts and explorers.

Tonight will be a shopping trip for just 3 this week without Jon and H at home, so it really should be a much smaller one! Looking forward to another busy weekend...after a bit of a lie in tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.