Evening Sun

After a long work day, where I tried really hard to get my work as up to date as possible, before leaving it for two weeks, my head was thumping. Purely brought on by work. So I'm really hoping for no headaches for two weeks now.

At lunchtime I went out specifically to buy some watercolour paper. I've packed my paints and may have the opportunity to try my hand at more painting. I also picked up a new game in the charity shop 'Scrabble Dice'. It looked like a caravan in the rain type game. I figured it was worth £4.

Home at 6.30 where Jon had cooked dinner for the two of us. Spag bol. Then he took Henry to his friend's house in Cromer, where the boys are meeting up for a sleepover specifically to play Henrys new Monopoly game. They all love monopoly, which is really nice. A night away from his PS4!How many groups of 15 year old lads do you know, who would do this??

Jon and I have just wandered with the dog to the allotment. Fed the hens and collected one egg. I took this atmospheric picture. No owl tonight, but I like the giant puddle and reflection. The sun was low already, and it was only 8.20.

Now more caravan stuff. Hoping to feel more excited tomorrow. Collecting Dan at 10 & Mollie at 11.30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.