Lunch al fresco

I guess that's Spanish is it? Anyway, in France we eat outside too - in this lovely barn. Quite original, just tidied up with some special touches to give it that rustic feel. The whole way these gites have been decorated, has given me ideas for home.

We got up at our leisure, and drove to Parthenay at 10. It was market day, so an opportunity to spend more euros. Which Mollie, Henry and I did quite successfully. The weather has been cloudy, but when the sun came out it was warm. We got back to the house around 2 for a late lunch of the usual - French bread, salad, pate, cheese....

The lunch merged into afteroon. I persevered with my book. I dont know what everyone else did! I now have 20 pages left and they want me to play Pictionary!

Just had a nice wander up a grassy track with Jon. It is a very peaceful area....quiet, mostly fields and sheep........not unlike home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.