A Baby Tern

Jaiya drove me south today so I could meet up with my friend and have a walk on the beach....goodness knows I have needed to get out of the house again and step away from the computer.

We went to one of my favorite beaches...its a place where the Terns gather and frolick...... sleep...and generally do what Terns do...I love them....they are such gorgeous characters...not as playful as the puffins that I watched for ages when I was in Scotland but along the same vein...to me anyway.
You cant see it in this one but they are the tufted headed Terns and when the wind blows it often gives them such a comical and lovable look (extra of the three muskateers)....I decided to post this as she/he had such a sweet face.

It was a wonderful day...we talked of Art and rude things which made us laugh our heads off.........a quick household supermarket shop ...... pick up Jaiya from work ......a big drive home and  then thought I would lie down for a bit when we got home just before the school bus.....I have only just woken up and ready to go back to bed......don't know why i'm so tired...must be all the fresh air and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.