My Hero

He wanted to hold a snake...we obliged.........he did very well seeing as it was so heavy and well rather imposing....I did well getting pretty close to take the shot. I was so proud of him....I love the way he loves all sorts of animals/reptiles/amphibians.

You know those days were there are no quiet bits and there has been no stopping? today was one of those.
However....we made good on our promise that we made to the boy on his birthday...to take him to see the animals...that was way back in May.
I posted an extra...which... as a pic I like better...but I was told I needed to post the snikky snake one.

“Where are the people?” resumed the little prince at last. “It’s a little lonely in the desert…” “It is lonely when you’re among people, too,” said the snake.”

- Antoine de Saint-Expery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.