Fittie

It was raining slightly when I made a quick visit to Fittie on my way to the supermarket.

The shed on the left is for sale, along with the house behind to my left as I take the photograph. It used to be a studio for an artist until recently resident in Fittie. She created the wall in front of the shed.

In reality the studio is a natural wood colour, but as the shed next to it is blue I though the studio shed might look better in green wood stain for contrast. Probably she would not approve of the colour change, but for the purposes of this photo I thought it looked more effective. (It's funny how, after the photo is posted to the site, I see the mistakes I did not notice before. The paint has "splashed" to areas it should not be, and there are a couple of places missed).

Here is a link to the artist's web site:-

https://www.shelaghswanson.com

Hopefully this does not count as advertising. I visited the studio a couple of times while it was still in the shed at Fittie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.