Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Mexican Express

Or should that be expression? This was an outing of the Frida Kahlo Appreciation Society (FKAS) who kindly allowed me to photograph them for today’s blip standing opposite Platform 12 at Waterloo.

I made that bit up about the FKAS (there is however a Frida Kahlo Foundation) but they were on their way to see the exhibition of her work at the V&A so it is kind of true. I’ve no idea where they hailed from but I’m guessing Surrey or somewhere like Clapham or Wimbledon.

FK moved in radical left wing circles and a few eyebrows were raised when Theresa May was spotted in public a few months ago wearing a bracelet with one of her designs on it. Surprised Boris Johnson hasn’t written an article in The Spectator about her being a red under the blue Tory bed.

I was in London to meet Big Sis; we had vague notions of going to the Tate Modern but went on a coffee crawl instead (with a bit of lunch thrown in) and spent a solid three and a half hours yakking about life, the universe and everything. A real treat. Didn’t get wet either, the one big cloudburst found us ensconced somewhere cosy where we could watch the plants getting watered.

Did a bit of tidying up in the workshop when I got home - I have started labelling stuff, a sure sign of obsession. Then TSM came home and we had supper.

Good day. Oh but I forgot to get the details for these lovely people so do let me know if you know who they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.