If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Gateway.

I spent a good proportion of the day on my back under the caravan.  Our last trip  out showed up a slight problem with one of the drainage pipes.  As you might imagine there isn't much space under a caravan, so quite a while was spent jacking and blocking it up.  Then lowering the draw bar making as much space underneath as possible.

Once started on the real job things went surprisingly smoothly.  I now have the problem sorted and all working as it should.  Not to mention a crick in the neck.  Lying on your back and lifting your head to see the work isn't to be recommended as a relaxation technique.

In the evening Clickychick was going for a run, so as usual I drove her as far as the tip (sorry recycling centre).  Then she runs home.  This gate way is along the way back and something about it caught my eye today.  I don't know what drew my eye to it but it is the blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.