Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Dog Tired

Riding in the backseat is hard work, obviously, because Piper was exhausted when we got to our campground.  Actually, I think the poor baby wasn't feeling that well.  We have to cross a mountain pass that is 11,000 feet so that's about a 6000 foot altitude gain from home.  I'm a bad mom because I forgot to call the vet to ask it there is anything we can do to alleviate the pressure in her ears.  Last time we drove up was the first time it seemed to bother her and again this time.  I won't forget again!!  The good news is that she seemed fine after a few hours here.  This is Sunday's blip.  I'm going to try to stay caught up after this but it's hard up here.  I'm so busy relaxing. ;-)

Other than that, the drive was uneventful.  Our favorite site was occupied but the one we got is a close second and has easier access to the lake.  The fire ban was lifted but it was a little too windy for a campfire so we decided to go to bed early.  We were as tired as Piper!

I am grateful that we are able to come here so often! :-)

Backblipped on 8/13/18

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.