Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Dispensary Now Open

If you live in Colorado (or in any of the 9 states where Marijuana is legal), you will recognize this image.  It seems that there are "dispensaries" on every corner.  If I was at home I would have found one with a more interesting name.  My favorite is "Starbuds" that has a logo very similar to a well known coffee chain.  For this shot, we drove to the small town (population 400) of Tabernash where there are two dispensaries, neither very interesting.  I chose this one because the sign out front says it's the last one for 100 miles.  The parking lot was full.  There must have been a lot of people buying joints!  Did you guess that's where I was going with this?  Thank you to laurie54 for hosting MonoMondays this month and coming up with thought-provoking themes! :-)

I just posted yesterday's blip here if you want to see poor tired Piper.  Many thanks for all your comments and stars and hearts over the past few days.  I hope to reply to all of you tomorrow and try to visit journals.

I am grateful that we got back from our drive before the big rainstorm this afternoon.  We had left our wood uncovered and our chairs out and all our windows open.  It was bright and sunny when we left but it can change very quickly.  We should know better!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.