Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Black-tailed Bee Fly

At least that's what I think it is.  There are 481 insects on the Colorado Insect ID chart that I checked online.  I really only found it by accident.  I think I would do better with a book or paper chart so I'm going to check Amazon for those.  In the meantime, if anyone wants to correct my ID, I won't be offended. ;-)  Many thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

Pipersdad had an appointment today with his doctor at the VA.  It was just for a regular check up and all was good.  About a year ago, a new VA clinic was built much closer to home than the one to which he had been previously assigned.  Now he goes to the new clinic and has a new primary care physician.  We are so grateful that he was assigned to Dr. Rountree!   He is extremely thorough, very caring and actually listens to everything we have to say!  He spent 30 minutes with us today!!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.