Kimchi, Anyone?

Hey - guess what?

It stopped raining. 

It really didn’t mean much to me, as the day was almost totally taken up by work and then an evening meeting. 

I had another mad scramble in the afternoon to turn a complex story into a 200 word piece for the local newspaper. Tomorrow will start with a mad scramble to get a photo to go with it. 

As always the editor may look at it, think “that lot”, and bin it. Leaving aside my contribution, the reporter has a good item which will be of interest to every type 1 diabetic (plus friends and family) in the area. Of course sometimes they just run out of space and something has to be cut.  

We’ll see. 

The Blip has caused chaos with my meal plan. The Boss donated some surplus veggies from his mum's garden. I have to review the plan, alter priorities, and establish new objectives. Very little food waste comes out of this house, and I take pride in that. 

I might have to freeze the cauliflower, but the cabbage should be eaten very fresh. Ideas welcomed - but no, I'm not making kimchi.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.