Seal: Ròn

Wednesday was another intense day, although my evening has been free. Free enough to make myself an enjoyable dinner. 

I had hoped to do a bit of gardening after dinner, but it started to rain just as I was getting ready to start. It was only a light shower, but by the time I figured that out the moment had passed.

I’ll be having an early night.

Highlights? 

Undoubtedly my 1 hour lunch break - calm and relaxing. 

Then my short walk at Dysart Harbour at dusk. The light was very strange, so it got Blipped. The Extra is a seal which was patrolling the harbour looking for fish - the boat owners often throw leftover fish to the seals. 

I was offered a couple of fresh mackerel - fresh as in jumping about on the pier - but I wasn’t feeling up to the gutting and cleaning tonight, nor is it really something I’d relish at breakfast time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.