Culture (part 2)

Yes, back to the Big City today.

The Book Festival this time. I hadn't been able to get tickets for my first choices, and today's event was OK but nothing to set the heather on fire. Malachy Tallack (whose 60⁰ North book I read a while ago) talking about his new one.

I managed to have a quick look around the bookshop without spending anything - quite an achievement for me.

Then lunch with schoolpal Derek. Well he had lunch (mega burger with beer) and I had coffee & cheesecake. I suspect he thinks I'm going a bit boring in my old late middle age.

We always have a useful discussion about the medication we take, the side effects, our aches and pains etc. Then we always agree it's better than the alternative.

The Blip is the Book Festival in full swing on a lovely August afternoon.

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.