Escape

Well, that's it.

Today we said farewell to ex colleague Salma (also known as the Syrian*). We closed the office at lunchtime (don't tell Parliament) and went over to Edinburgh to do it properly. 

First we went to an escape room. We did not escape. Well, we did when they opened the door after an hour. The guy in charge said we'd have got ourselves out if we'd had another 10 minutes.

I bet he says that to all the failures. 

I'd never had the escape room experience before. I tried, but I don't think it's for me. No doubt my teammates agree. 

After that we needed drinks to recover - well most of us. The Teenager and I stuck to cola. The next stop was supposed to be a restaurant, but when I found we'd wandered into another pub, I decided it was time to cut my losses and head home. 

I was tired before we started, having slept badly and not enough. 

I don't often Blip people, so the Teenager should feel honoured. I'll point this out to her next week. She'll be finishing work soon too - university starts at the beginning of September. 

* she is Syrian. 


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.