Friends

Isn’t it amazing the difference a good night’s sleep makes?

Friday has been satisfying. Just about the right mix of “task list” and relaxing. 

It has also been slightly sombre. As a teenager I didn’t have much time for the Beatles or the Rolling Stones, but I was a big fan of Aretha Franklin. 

Then I got an email from my friend Ramunė in Vilnius this morning, to tell me her older sister Dangutė is critically ill. I haven’t seen her since the ‘90s, but we worked together closely for several years. Her law firm and mine had a joint venture office in Vilnius for while. 

Her Wiki page doesn’t translate into English as far as I can see. 

Highlights… well, dinner was one. Venison burgers, tomatoes and courgette - all local, very simple and really delicious. Blipped.

This is not by Aretha. It’s for Aretha. Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.