Routines

It has been a relaxing day. I slept really well, and that makes such a difference.

The main activities were mundane and domestic. Laundry, ironing and food shopping. The fridge is full. The laundry basket is empty. So is the ironing basket.

Result. 

The garden? 

I did a bit, but I had a gardener here for a day and a half at the start of the week and so now it looks pretty good. Not good enough to Blip, but still. 

On my way to the farm shop in the morning I stopped at the ATM in Falkland, and when I turned around to go back to the car, the there was my Blip. Falkland Palace. 

Motorcycles came to mind today. 

Helmet Free Zone

Motorcycles have never interested me at all, but ironically one of the YouTube channels I look at from time to time has made me wonder if I’ve missed something, as I follow Noraly’s travels from India to The Netherlands on a Royal Enfield. 

This clip of her entering Georgia is one of the best - she starts the day in Vladikavkaz (Dagestan, in the Russian Federation). 

Itchy Boots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.