Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Heather on the heath

It was a dull day today but I still wanted to get some photos of the heather that is currently blooming on the heath. It would have been better to wait for a sunny day but  as we are going away on Friday the heather  may not be as good by the time we come home again.

A day of pottering at home, I also started packing....going on a cruise means that there is a certain dress code so I have to make sure I have the right clothing, so that requires a bit more thought than just chucking some jeans and t shirts into a bag! Tomorrow will be a horribly busy day as I like to wash all the bedding and towels before we go away, and both Luke and Adam return from their respective holidays so all their laundry will need to get done too. Those washing machines will be going all day!

I am more than ready for our holiday - I am fed up with planning meals, shopping for food and cooking it - it will be very nice not to have to think about this for a little while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.