Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny mushrooms

With the recent rains we have tiny mushrooms popping up all over our lawn - I rather liked this one with the crooked stem. 

I went up to London today to take my watch in to be repaired - it is about 20 years old and has stopped working. I took it direct to the manufacturer rather than taking it to a local jeweller to send on to them, I thought it would expedite the repair time. The Central line tube was a nightmare, long delays between trains and when they did arrive they were jam packed which is unusual in the middle of the day. It could have been a knock on effect of the suspected terrorist attack this morning although that should not have affected this particular line. I was quite glad to get home again.

Shocking news about the bridge that collapsed in Italy, one does not expect that today with modern engineering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.