Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Aster

Another beautiful day today, sunny and warm. I went looking for tiny things to photograph in the garden and these asters caught my eye - they are looking a bit bedraggled, like the rest of our garden. Hopefully not for much longer - I have another meeting tomorrow with the lovely garden design lady and some gardeners who will do the planting, and we can maybe start finalising the plan and they will start at the end of September. The garden is looking just awful - many little plants died from the drought in July, others have been eaten by something, others are all diseased (the box plants) - not a pretty sight for a new garden. The grass is a mess and also needs top dressing and re-seeding.

Thomas, like most teenagers, goes to bed very late and wakes up very late. I know when he wakes up as he puts on loud music, and I am very grateful that he is going through a phase of loving 'my kind of music' - this morning we had Supertramp belting out followed by the Rolling Stones - as we have had contractors and all sorts of workmen here most days they have all commented on how they know when he is up and that they too love his music!

I started planning my camera bag for our trip on Saturday. Its always the most important part of my packing! As the long lenses I am taking are so heavy I bought a camera bag on wheels a few months ago, and I think it will be much appreciated as my camera system is not the lightest. However, it is worth it and I don't mind the weight as I just love my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.