Queen of the South

I spent the morning visiting people and delivering our local church and community magazine, The Dunscore Digest. Plenty of chat and stories, some sad news, a bit of moaning and also some laughs. The stuff of life, I guess...

On the way home, I stopped to put some letters  into  a postbox outside Palmerston Park, the home ground of Dumfries football club, Queen of the South. Over the years, a series of 12 murals have appeared here, painted by a local artist, Jo McSkimmimg. I'm not a football fan, but I always like looking at the paintings. This one is probably my favourite, depicting fans drinking at three local pubs. Not sure why they have got wings coming out of their heads, though...

You can read a bit more about them HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.