Wild Wednesday

We had a bit of a wild night. I awoke at around 1.30am and Himself was already awake, torch on. It sounded as though either a very large rat was trying to get in to the bedroom or something had already got in. The latter was correct and it was a kamikaze bat! It was swooping and looping de looping all over the place and although Himself opened the windows wide, it refused to go out. At one point it was joined by its mate! Finally it found the window and we attempted to sleep. 

I had a wild dream. I was about to be engaged to a minor princess (!) and all was going well when a major prince arrived and Idecided to marry him instead. The minor princess was not impressed but fortunately the Queen (yes that one) was and gave me a kiss! It was the wedding day and there was a certain amount of panic as I couldn't get to my dressing room without passing through the cathedral where the prince was and that would have been very unlucky. At this point HImself was summoned to fetch my shoes and veil - he may even have been the prince of course!

It's been  wild and wet day here so I ventured into the polytunnel which was super wild!  Things have been pulled up with gay abandon and it all looks a lot better - see extra where the courgettes now have space to breathe and will probably do so with gusto.

You may not know it but it's the Feast Day of the Assumption, when the BVM was assumed into Heaven. it's traditional to visit wells dedicated to her on this day so off I went to my local well which is in the wild , wellies required, but looking magnificent and especially decorated for the occasion.  Please note the  BVM blue fishing net used for extracting leaves from the well. There Is a Mass tonight which I suspect will be seriously wild considering it's pretty windy and damp,

A finish with a wild swim - pretty fresh.

Thanks to the Cailleach  for encouraging all this wildness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.