Ashleyn15g

By Ashleyn15g

Cheated of a Victory

The past few days I’ve had a horrible cold! I’ve been taking what medicine I can, and Juaquin has been taking great care of me.

I had an appointment planned with one of my customers, Best Choice Roofing, to go to an Escape Room. Juaquin cautioned me to make sure I felt well enough to go. I rested most of the day, and when the time came I felt a lot better.

Juaquin and I headed into town together to meet up with Greg, Lorraine, Brandy and her daughter at Extreme Escape Stone Oak. We were doing the Lost Tomb room. Neither of us had done an escape room in quite awhile, so we were determined to win.

Going in, we all had a ton of confidence. Even the guide said she thought we had it. About 15 minutes in, we were still stuck in the first room. Finally, we reached the second, but we struggled with a compass and vines.

Our whole group agrees, we made it out. But for whatever reason, the last mechanism would not trigger. When the guide came in, she couldn’t even show us what we had done wrong.

They still gave us a stack of loser banners for the picture, but we all knew in our hearts that we were winners!

Afterwards, everyone was hungry. We headed to one Mexican food restaurant only to find out that there was an hour wait! We headed to the Quarry and settled in at the Canyon Cafe. We had a lot of fun talking and hanging out. I can’t even believe that we stayed out till 11.

Even though I was exhausted, it was well worth it. This is when work doesn’t seem like work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.