Today has been a hard day.  I didn't get my kitchen/bathroom cabinets as initially thought and after waiting over 2 months for them it was quite a let down.  It has been promise after promise...next week, then the week after.  I'm still too disheartened to go into the story but hopefully tomorrow will bring better news as to when the actual install may happen.

I took this image looking down the hallway through the front door.  I love the feel of looking beyond and toward the driveway.  For some reason, not quite being able to see what's around the bend is...comforting.  The not knowing, yet resting in the fact that all will come together, in it's time.  I've been tested, yet somehow prepared to walk through whatever news may come.  I have a roof over my head and even though living conditions are not ideal, I am still thankful.  

Tomorrow's another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.