Stunned & a bit stupid?

I'd fully intended on posting a repetitive abstract and I did...but it's an extra.  

My love called out to me to come to the front deck to see this little bird.  It must've hit my she-den window and lay there stunned.  I grabbed my camera and sat and watched it for a while, willing it to wake.  All of a sudden it's eyes flickered open and gave me this intense stare.  I wasn't sure if the bird would survive or not as it seemed injured, but what I loved seeing was the spunk and attitude it was giving me.  I'd leave it alone for a while and then come back and check on it and wondered what to do.  The last time I went, it flew up, hit the window again (seriously?) and then flew off.  I was so happy to see it go.  

Fight or flight?  In this case?  Both. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.