Molen de Adriaan

After yesterday exploration by train, bus and foot into some more remote parts of North Holland my feet were feeling a bit worn out, but it was well worth it to experience the dune foxes. Thanks for the motivating feedback you gave yesterdays blips, the young fox is very happy to be currently sat at no3 spot on the popular page :-)
Having stayed in Harlem overnight I took the taxi to the office and asked the driver to stop off for quick blip of this prominent windmill and museum in the centre of Hasleem. 
I had to reschedule my work plans due to the lack of a hire car and instead of driving on into Germany this evening I instead flew home. Even that became a drama as Schipol had been closed for 2 hours during the day due to a electricity cut in the air traffic tower. My evening flight got delayed in the ensuing catch up. Travelling is such fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.