Bangin' Out Some Toons!

It was the first day of the last Apple Camp of the Summer today. Making music with Garage Band.
It was really interesting hearing how songs are put together. He played a drum beat and asked did anyone recognise the song. No! Then added other instruments and sounds and kept going until people recognised it. It was like a 21st Century Name That Tune!! 
I only recognised it when he added Pharrell Williams singing Happy!!! 
The Little Misses enjoyed putting together their own tunes sampling different sounds they could make, 
It reminded me of the Eighties when I finally got my long desired Casio organ and played tunes with sounds I recorded. 
Much to the Little Misses' disgust we had to rush straight home afterwards to let in the cleaner who was coming at Noon. By 12.43 I assumed she wasn't coming so emailed the woman who runs the company asking if Mrs S was coming. The reply was that she was running late and would be with me in twenty minutes.
Usually I'd get cross and moan but I'd reply and say that it's fine.
Not today!!!!
I replied with a very curt message to say that I'd had to cancel an appointment to get home for Noon and would have appreciated a call to let me know they were running late. I didn't even sign my name which for me is like telling her to go **** herself!!!!
I was very proud of myself because I'm usually a total pushover!!!
When Mrs S eventually arrived - after thirty five minutes - she was very nice, very apologetic and, most importantly, did a fantastic job.
The Little Misses and I decamped upstairs once she'd finished up there and played Uno and Yam! to pass the time.
The rest of the day was spent lazing around doing very little. In our shiny clean house!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.