Maddie's last day!

I tried to have an early night last night, but the time just went. After driving Mollie in to Cromer to watch the carnival I did dinner. Dan had also gone in, but under his own steam. The shower had stopped working in the morning, so after dinner I decided to unscrew the box bit where the cord hangs down. Bad idea. After a nasty electric shock I decided I'd leave it until Jon gets back. So no functioning shower now! And it was all new only a matter of months ago. I'm not sure there is anything left that can break now; it seems like we've replaced most things this year. But that's life so we're still smiling (or is it grimacing) through it. ha ha.

Today I've managed a longer day at work. I met Jon at lunchtime, who was hare hunting with the explorers. We had a cup of tea together in the guildhall cafe. Today it was my lovely colleague

Maddie's last day, as she moved on to pastures new. A job closer to home, with far better hours for her to manage a proper work life balance. Oh for one of those! She will be missed, but luckily for me she doesn't live so far (in Norfolk terms) from me and I hope we can move from work colleagues to friends once she is settled.

5.30 was here before I knew it, so now I'm heading home, blipping on the bus again. More mum taxi duties tonight, plus I have sorting to do, that I was too tired to do last night.

Can't wait until the weekend, in what feels like an extra long week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.