More hares...

To lighten the mood of this week's blips, i have more hares for you. I had to get out at lunchtime to wake myself up a bit. I feel exhausted, which is the result of 3 out of the last 4 nights being very late. Carol and I went to the station as I had to collect my train tickets for Oxford that I bought last week. It said to go to the machine with my code, but I've done that before and nearly lost my tickets. I saw a nice man behind a counter instead. He called me a young lady, so that was nice! While there we caught 2 hares (those at the bottom). One was a carrot, so the rest of his body was just orange.

We walked back via the top right hare who I think I've blipped before, and the last one top left is one of 3 at the cathedral. I was quite pleased to catch these Guides who are out of NORJAM for the day, on the hare trail. Jon is doing it tomorrow with Henry and the rest of his explorers, so I might get to see him in the city.

Homeward bound now. I've got lots to do at home plus want an early night. Mollie is going in to Cromer to watch the carnival parade. I won't be staying as it's too difficult to get in and park, then too long getting out again.

It feels like someone has moved the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.