The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

At the yacht club

...one does not expect to see peaceful scenes like this! My sister TMLHereandThere and her daughter Immy and I went down to the harbour for a dolphin-watching boat trip. This was another of my daft ideas from a book, but I am glad we did it, for the enquiry into the Bahrain Dhow disaster of 2006, which resulted in a serious loss of life, put an end to gallivanting around in boats in the harbour.

We did see some dolphins, and although I snapped some, I did not keep the pictures. Which suggests they were rubbish-ola, even by my standards. I was going to blip a lovely shot of Tanya and Immy in the boat in their fluorescent life jackets, but you know what? Immy has grown up into such a beautiful thirteen year old ( look at TML's blips if you don't believe me) that she would not thank me for publishing 'the scowling years' face. She hated to have her picture taken, back then, though she was lovely, with freckles and blonde pigtails...oh God, I'm beginning to sound like a doting auntie. Someone fetch me a fire extinguisher, quick!

This 'chap' was behind our boat, just pottering around. I will have to ask TML about the head and face gear he is wearing. It was a windy day, with a bit of sun, with a cold hard edge to it. More like the moon, which is why I've played with the processing here, in iPhoto this time.

This is a very old backdated blip. Please check out today's real date or similar to see what I am doing now. I still blip every day, am just having a bit of fun here with old photos. There are other blips in Feb 2007 of my trip to Bahrain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.